Muladhara – The Root Chakra by Jacquelyn

Are you feeling grounded?

This week we begin a journey through the chakras, the energy intersections in our bodies. Over the coming months we’ll explore each of the seven main chakras and their associations.
The first chakra on our journey, muladhara, is a red wheel of energy at the base of the spine just at the tip of the tailbone.


Muladhara means root support. As the name suggests this chakra acts as a foundation for the rest of our energetic body and as a support for our journey through life.
Focus – roots, grounding, safety, survival instinct, nourishment / basic needs, trust, health, prosperity, home and family.
Grounding exercises include – Three part breath, standing postures including balance postures, savasana, meditation on the breath and connecting to nature.
Join me in class this week to balance your muladhara chakra.
Namaste, Jacquelyn
Next time, we’ll look at the first of the eight limbs of yoga, the yamas.
JacquelynMy schedule ~
Tuesday, Thursday 9.15 am Flow Yoga
Wednesday 6.15 pm Flow Yoga
Sunday 9.15 am Gentle Yoga

Comments are closed.