Anahata – The Heart Chakra by Jacquelyn

Is love and compassion central to your yoga practice?
We’ve reached the fourth chakra, anahata!
Anahata means ‘unstruck’. This refers to the concept of the unstruck sound, a sound which underlies all things. The sound of the universe, that which has always been and always will be. In the case of your body your heartbeat has been with you since long before you were born and will continue to be there until your death.  The fourth chakra on our journey, anahata is a green wheel of energy located at the ‘heart centre’ between the breast bones.
Focus – Love, compassion, harmony and balance.
Balancing exercises for anahata include –
Cultivating gratitude and forgiveness towards yourself and others. Giving of your time to others without expectation of reward. Heart opening yoga postures include backbends like sphinx, cobra,  bow and twists. Work on maintaining or developing good posture with your shoulders drawn down and back creating an open heart.
Join me in class this week to balance your anahata chakra.
Namaste, Jacquelyn
JacquelynMy schedule ~
Tuesday – Flow Yoga at 9.15 am
Wednesday – Flow Yoga at 6.15 pm
Thursday – Flow Yoga at 9.15 am
Sunday – Gentle Yoga at 9.15 am

Comments are closed.